The 2018 College World Series.

The 2018 NCAA Baseball Tournament

Florida (42-17), SEC lead the way in the NCAA baseball tournament... Defending national champion Florida earned the No.1 seed in the tournament leading 4 SEC teams among the top eight seeds and a record-tying 10 schools overall from the league.
Stanford (44-10) is the No.2 national seed followed by Oregon State, Ole Miss, Arkansas, North Carolina, Florida State, Georgia.

Seeds 9 through 16 in order, are Texas Tech, Clemson, Stetson, East Carolina, Texas, Minnesota, Coastal Carolina and NC State.
Schools with the most College Baseball Titles

12- Southern California
6- LSU
6- Texas
5- Arizona State
4- Miami
4- Arizona
4- Cal State Fullerton
3- Minnesota
The 2018 NCAA Baseball Super Regionals:

No.1 Florida vs. Auburn
Cal-State Fullerton vr. Washington
No.3 Oregon vr. No.14 Minnesota
Tennessee Tech vr. No.13 Texas
No.5 Arkansas vr. South Carolina
No.6 North Carolina vr. No.11 Stetson
Mississippi State vr. Vanderbilt
Duke vr. No.9 Texas Tech
The CWS is nearly set with Arkansas, Mississippi State, North Carolina, Oregon State, Texas Tech, Texas, and Washington punching their tickets in the Super Regionals round.
The College World series is set

Arkansas(44-19), Mississippi State (37-27), North Carolina (43-18), Oregon State (49-10-1), Texas Tech (44-16), Texas (42-21), Florida (47-19) and Washington (35-24).
The first round of the CWS :

No.1 Florida vr. No.9 Texas Tech
No.5 Arkansas vr. No.13 Texas

No.3 Oregon vr. No.6 North Carolina
Mississippi State vr. Washington
College World Series record by team and last appearances:

Arkansas: (11-16) last 2015
North Carolina: (17-21) last 2013
Texas: (85-59) last 2014
Florida: (19-22) last 2017
Mississippi State: (10-18) last 2013
Oregon State: (15-10) last 2017
Texas Tech: (1-4) last 2016
Washington: (0-0) none
Florida baseball becomes latest No.1 overall seed to falter at College World Series. Ousted by Arkansas Friday night 5-2

The top seed will not win the College World Series this year. Nor did it last year. Nor the year before that. Nor the 16 years before that.
The 2018 World College World Series.

***Arkansas vs Oregon State***

Arkansas is looking to win it's first national championship after losing in its only finals appearance in 1979.

Oregon State advance to their first Championship Series since they won back-to-back national titles in 2006 and 2007.

Oregon State will be the home team in Game 1 Monday night and Game 3 Wednesday night, if necessary.

Arkansas will be the home team in Game 2 on Tuesday.
Oregon State (55-12-1) claims College World Series with 5-0 win over Arkansas.

Oregon State won it's third national championship in baseball Thursday night in the decisive third game of the College World Series finals.

Oregon State became the second team in CWS history to win the title after losing the opening game of its stay and the first game of the finals.

The other team to do it? Oregon State in 2006.