one week to iphone madness

Ishcabittle

so... i'm getting one. basically for work - being a mac consultant i get the ACN discount - so it's a write-off. but i am kinda excited.

it's funny... go to slashdot and check out the hype backlash. everybody there hates 'em simply out of spite. it's awesome.

Eggs Mayonnaise

All In With The Nuts
Apparently Cingular-AT&T had to hire an extra 2000 people just to manage the anticipated onslaught of service orders when they are released.

Pfft. I ain't buyin' no $500 cellphone thingy. I have my LG phone. I have my 60GB video iPod. And I have 2 pockets to keep each in.

Besides, nobody should buy the first release. Always wait for the de-buggified version 6 months afterwards...

speck

Eggs Mayonnaise said:
Apparently Cingular-AT&T had to hire an extra 2000 people just to manage the anticipated onslaught of service orders when they are released.

Pfft. I ain't buyin' no $500 cellphone thingy. I have my LG phone. I have my 60GB video iPod. And I have 2 pockets to keep each in.

Besides, nobody should buy the first release. Always wait for the de-buggified version 6 months afterwards...

agreed

agreed,

I don't think I'll ever get over the , "so many uses I don't know how to use it" factor.

Anna

missmanners' favorite toy
More overpriced gadgetry from Apple :roll:

I got a cell phone that works fine. I can but an iPod that works just as well and get the accessories to go along with it (I bought a blue-colored iBoom Box thing on clearance that my local Target had been selling for about four or five months for 99 bucks. With my employee discount, I was able to pay only 45!).

iPass.

Ishcabittle

roger that, everyone. those were the sentiments i was expecting. i'm personally going to get one so i can support all of the less intelligent customers that absolutely need one "for email and junk".