Anybody know about verizon's new broadband and cable efforts?

Donovan

beer, I want beer
I'm hearing stuff about verizon branching into the cable and broadband market. Curious if anybody has tried it or knows anybody etc...Time Warner has us by the tits up here and I refuse to pay them bastards, but my landlord won't let me put up a dish. Need an alternative and my comp is not awesome enough for me to sit here trying to watch tv on it...

Dirk Funk

Evil Penguin
I'm hearing stuff about verizon branching into the cable and broadband market. Curious if anybody has tried it or knows anybody etc...Time Warner has us by the tits up here and I refuse to pay them bastards, but my landlord won't let me put up a dish. Need an alternative and my comp is not awesome enough for me to sit here trying to watch tv on it...

He can't actually do that. Being that I install satellite dishes for a living, I'm well versed in that. The particular law is called OTARD Your landlord can prevent you from mounting it to the building, but he can't prevent you from having one. Read the information in that link.

Donovan

beer, I want beer
He can't actually do that. Being that I install satellite dishes for a living, I'm well versed in that. The particular law is called OTARD Your landlord can prevent you from mounting it to the building, but he can't prevent you from having one. Read the information in that link.

Yeah I know, but the setup of my building/neighborhood effectively prohibits a dish if I can't use the building itself. No way to get a decent signal.

Dirk Funk

Evil Penguin
Yeah I know, but the setup of my building/neighborhood effectively prohibits a dish if I can't use the building itself. No way to get a decent signal.

Ah well that sucks then. Verizon's FIOS service is really good if you are in an area they service. Their internet service is unbelievably fast.

Donovan

beer, I want beer