AP Wiki Thread

'Gear

RIP 1970~2018
So this is the Armchair Philosophers Wiki Thread.

My idea is to make a place to put wikis as a sort of jumping off point for further examination of any given subject. Whatever turns your fancy.

I'll read whichever one you think is worth putting up.

I'll start with Kardashev Scale -

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kardashev_scale

Ilyanna

moral imperfection
^Absolutely not surprising. One of his main works tried to bridge the gap between mysticism and science, after all ;)

ETA:
Quote Capra in The Tao of Physics":
[FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif, Courier New]Five years ago, I had a beautiful experience which set me on a road that has led to the writing of this book. I was sitting by the ocean one late summer afternoon, watching the waves rolling in and feeling the rhythm of my breathing, when I suddenly became aware of my whole environment as being engaged in a gigantic cosmic dance. Being a physicist, I knew that the sand, rocks, water, and air around me were made of vibrating molecules and atoms, and that these consisted of particles which interacted with one another by creating and destroying other particles. I knew also that the earth's atmosphere was continually bombarded by showers of "cosmic rays," particles of high energy undergoing multiple collisions as they penetrated the air. All this was familiar to me from my research in high-energy physics, but until that moment I had only experienced it through graphs, diagrams, and mathematical theories. As I sat on that beach my former experiences came to life; I "saw" cascades of energy coming down from outer space, in which particles were created and destroyed in rhythmic pulses; I "saw" the atoms of the elements and those of my body participating in this cosmic dance of energy; I felt its rhythm and I "heard" its sound, and at that moment I knew that this was the Dance of Shiva, the Lord of Dancers worshiped by the Hindus. [/FONT]

'Gear

RIP 1970~2018