I find this funny and creepy

eloisel

Forever Empress E
I've been playing UO for about four years now. I don't play it everyday and sometimes go months without playing it but I play it enough I have well developed characters, belong to a guild, and have built friendships with about 20 people that have been playing the game since it first became available online more than a decade ago. I like it because I used to play the Nintendo Ultima games long time ago.

This is what is funny.

Two of the guys apparently do not believe me when I tell them I am 50-something years old. Both of them are in their early 40s. They seem to think I am the toons I play in game. Lol, lol, lol.

Okay. I've always wanted to be a 3'' one dimensional toon.

One of the guys I finally met at a gamers convention so he knows I'm not joking around with him. I'm not ashamed of my age and have no problem telling online persons I meet how old I am. We had a good time at the convention as two normal, real life persons that are friends. However, after a couple of weeks back in the game he is back to thinking I'm the online toon - and he has a crush on it. In particular he has a crush on my swamp dragon riding fencer named Desdemona. Yes, she can kick the shit out of troglodytes and she looks pretty nifty with her red dragon scale armour and lightning throwing warfork. But, she is still a toon.

I like him as a friend. He is an awesome player and lots of fun to play the game with. I don't want to hurt his feelings. But, when I'm not laughing at the hilarity of it, he is creeping me out.

jack

The Legendary Troll Kingdom
OMG...I have stuff like that going on at Fallen Sword. I've been playing there about a year and am an upper 500 level payer in a guild and we're pretty successful, but no one can handle it when they find out I'm in my fifties too. They want me to be the Titan Slayer and Guild Mentor LOL

I still owe you that soul kiss. I haven't forgotten.

eloisel

Forever Empress E